Providing Public Service with Integrity

Cheyenne County

Sheriff's Office

Sidney, NE

Firearms Purchase Certificate

Nebraska State Statue 69-2403

 

A resident of Cheyenne County may apply at the Sheriff's Office

  •  8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday (excluding holidays)

Requirements

  • You must be 21 years of age or older
  • Must be a resident of Cheyenne County
  • Have a current Nebraska operator's license (that matches your address on the application), Nebraska State ID card, or a Military ID    

Fee

  • Application Fee of $5.00

Disqualifiers

        Your application will be denied if you.....

  • fail to answer all questions on the application
  • have been convicted of a misdemeanor crime of Domestic Assault
  • are under indictment for a crime punishable by imprisonment for a crime punishable by imprisonment for a term exceeding one (1) year
  • have been convicted in any court of a crime punishable  by imprisonment for term exceeding one (1) year
  • are an unlawful user of, or addicted to any controlled substance
  • have been adjudicated as a mental defective or have been committed to a mental institution
  • are an alien unlawfully in the United States
  • have been discharged from the Armed Forces under dishonorable conditions
  • are subject to a court order that restrains the person from stalking, harassing or threatening an intimate partner or child of such partner. 

Your Certificate will be valid for three (3) years from the date of issuance

 If you have any questions, please feel free to stop in or call 308-254-2922

 

‚Äč


Sheriff > Hand Gun Permits

Adam E Frerichs - Sheriff